inspiredness TM

Copyright 2013

Encourage

Leave a comment

Can you see him? That’s my boy!

In the short 3 years he has been on this earth he has made quite an impact on our hearts, challenged our parenting to the max, given quite a few laughs. Recently we have been challenged in was that we never thought were possible. Our little man is healthy in many regards but there are things popping up that are causing some concern in our minds. What does it feel like to be out of sorts when your toy trains aren’t all facing the same direction? How frustrating is it when you know that you can’t wear the same color every day? What is the fear that you feel when the automatic-flushing toilet finally flushes? These may seem like small things to you and me but to him it can ruin his whole day (and mine)!

His world is brighter when he’s able to feel everything. The biting cold of a bowl of snow. The warmth of mama’s face. The sometimes bumpy, sometimes smooth texture of one of his favorites objects…a basketball. He loves to spin, jump, run, play. He’s a 3-year-old boy, afterall!

All we can is encourage him. Encourage him to feel, encourage him to laugh, encourage him to express his frustrations. It feels good to be encouraged, right?

As a mama I often feel like I have no clue what I’m doing. Why did God entrust me with the lives of these little people? Sometimes I feel so incompetent, I can barely take care of myself much less four little humans! I have to admit, though, it brightens my day when the stranger at the grocery store stops to tell me I’m doing a good job…even though three out of four kids are screaming at the top of their lungs! It makes me feel like I might be cut out for this “job” when my husband comes up to me at the end of a hard day and gives me a huge hug. That’s all that’s needed sometimes…a little encouragement!

Author: Noell Sole - Radiant Living

Noell is a Registered Nurse (RN) and mom of 4 with a passion to help others achieve and maintain optimal health and well being...one step at a time, one day at a time! She has recently partnered with USANA Health Sciences and OneBody International to further increase her potential in helping others with their health & wellness goals!

Leave a Reply

