inspiredness TM

Copyright 2013

Him or me?

1 Comment

This battered little piece of paper is what I see in the bathroom mirror every morning. After a particularly hellish day battling my fourth bout of postpartum depression my husband typed this up and placed it on our bathroom mirror. At first I thought it was a bit silly for him to do this, but I never found myself taking it down.

I know I’m not alone when I say that quite frequently I want to take things into my own hands. I want to feel like I can control my destiny. In truth, I don’t…I can’t…I won’t and really, I’m relieved! The Lord used His own hands to create this world, to create me. He knows what I need, He knows my desires and He knows what I can handle. I am not bigger than Him, I cannot do this alone!

So, every morning when I go into the bathroom and I see this reminder it lifts a bit of weight off my shoulders. Nothing is too hard for Him.

Author: Noell Sole - Radiant Living

Noell is a Registered Nurse (RN) and mom of 4 with a passion to help others achieve and maintain optimal health and well being...one step at a time, one day at a time! She has recently partnered with USANA Health Sciences and OneBody International to further increase her potential in helping others with their health & wellness goals!

One thought on “Him or me?

  1. Oh my gosh, you did marry yourself a good one! I would know as I knew him ‘back in the day’ at Grace Chapel and his thoughtfulness did abound. I need a copy of that for my bathroom!

Leave a Reply

