inspiredness TM

Copyright 2013

with Him Wednesdays: The Practice of Love

1 Comment

Walk with Him Wednesdays

“Every Wednesday, we Walk with Him, posting a spiritual practice that draws us nearer to His heart.

(For the Next 3 Weeks: The Practice of Love How do we love in difficult places? Our husbands? Our children? How do we live out the greatest of commandments? We look forward to your thoughts, stories, ideas….)”–Ann Voskamp

Forgiveness…

something that has always been hard for me to do. I guess it doesn’t hold water under my bridge of hurt. The words hang heavy in the air with promise but fall to the ground with a thud when the same wounds are exposed again and again. It’s hard for me to ask for as well, fearful that I’ll disappoint again, not wanting to admit I was wrong. Why is it so easy for some people? For me, it might take a lifetime to learn.

Jesus forgave our sins by dying on the cross for us. We hurt far more than I have ever been hurt by any one person…and He forgave us!

“Then Peter came to Jesus and asked, “Lord, how many times shall I forgive my brother or sister who sins against me? Up to seven times?

Jesus answered, “I tell you, not seven times, but seventy-seven times.” ”

Matthew 18:21-22 (NIV)

I’m working on it. It’s easier for me to forgive silently, in my mind, than it is to forgive “publicly”. I find more love is released from my heart when I forgive, naturally. And now that I’m a mama, this act of mercy is far more important than ever. My children need to know that they are forgiven. They need to know that they have the capacity for forgiveness, even if it’s just for one of their siblings taking a toy. Forgive.

Most importantly for me in this season, I need to make an effort to ask for my husband’s forgiveness and forgive him when it’s warranted. Forgive me for taking things out on you. Forgive me for shutting down. Forgive me for the stupid things I say. Forgive me.


Author: Noell Sole - Radiant Living

Noell is a Registered Nurse (RN) and mom of 4 with a passion to help others achieve and maintain optimal health and well being...one step at a time, one day at a time! She has recently partnered with USANA Health Sciences and OneBody International to further increase her potential in helping others with their health & wellness goals!

One thought on “with Him Wednesdays: The Practice of Love

  1. Pingback: “But I thought you forgave me?” « HOW TO MAN UP

Leave a Reply

