inspiredness TM

Copyright 2013

Rooms to *live* in…a Pinterest post

2 Comments

Rooms to *live* in…

At this current time in our lives we are living in a space that we neither love nor hate. It’s a house, a place to keep warm, a place to lay our weary bodies and a place to eat a hot meal. We are truly blessed! Is it our ideal place? No.

We live in a tri-level house, built in the late 1970’s. So the main living area is on the main floor where the kitchen sort of “melts” into it, but not in a relaxing way. It’s pretty scrunched on this level, especially with four growing kiddos. Don’t get me wrong, I’d love to live in a space where I am able to prepare meals while the kids are playing, doing homework or fighting loving each other within plain sight…preferably in an informal living room/family room, but our current situation is just way too small.

Now…while I didn’t specifially pin these photos onto Pinterest I did find the originating website from Pinterest.

I love just about everything about this family room, including the calming colors and the wood accents. And look at that beautiful patio outside complete with a stone fireplace!
Family Room traditional family room
What a warm space this is! I love the ceilings and everything about this design exudes comfort. I could imagine my family cuddling on the couches with a bowl of popcorn and a movie playing, while a fire is going in the fireplace.
Everything about this exudes warmth too (especially the fire, right?). Love the wood beams and floors; the recessed, built-in bookshelves below the side windows are a nice touch.

My latest obsession…

wood dining tables with bench seating. What a great way for a larger family to gather and share a meal!

This reminds me of what Laura Ingalls Wilder’s kitchen would’ve looked like! I love the rustic nature of this whole room but particularly the table.

(from Burlap and Blue)

I wish I could find where this image originally came from! I love so many things about this room…the floors, the table (of course), the chalkboard wall and just the pure space to run!

I should’ve highlighted bedrooms, I am so tired from this last week…Happy {upcoming} Monday!

Author: Noell Sole - Radiant Living

Noell is a Registered Nurse (RN) and mom of 4 with a passion to help others achieve and maintain optimal health and well being...one step at a time, one day at a time! She has recently partnered with USANA Health Sciences and OneBody International to further increase her potential in helping others with their health & wellness goals!

2 thoughts on “Rooms to *live* in…a Pinterest post

  1. Beautiful photos – particularly the “Laura Ingalls Wilder” kitchen! That is a gorgeous table… : )

Leave a Reply

