inspiredness TM

Copyright 2013

On My Mind Today

1 Comment

“The only platform Christ ever came to was a mound at Calvary — a place to come and *die*…

He calls us to come and *die* … and if art is about applause instead of altar, it becomes ugly. I wonder if art is only art when it’s about an altar — because real beauty is always found in sacrifice.”~Ann Voskamp 

“Real beauty is always found in sacrifice”

Laying down yourself, surrendering yourself, your life, to Christ…every moment of every single day…therein lies sacrifice.

I remember to do this in times of hurt, trouble, despair…sometimes. I forget when in the land of plenty, when life is beautiful or when I’ve talked myself into believing it’s beautiful…sometimes.

There are those moments when the view takes my breath away and I thank Him.

Moments when the laughter peaks and has the great potential to shatter a heart of stone and I thank Him.

But mostly, in my busy world, my busy mind I forget. Forget that He is there, watching my every move, crying with me, bursting with the joy that I can be, calling me his beloved child…perfectly His, perfectly loved no matter my shortcomings.

Is this what grace is? Where do I find this? How can I be this to someone else when I can’t even define it in my own head?

Author: Noell Sole - Radiant Living

Noell is a Registered Nurse (RN) and mom of 4 with a passion to help others achieve and maintain optimal health and well being...one step at a time, one day at a time! She has recently partnered with USANA Health Sciences and OneBody International to further increase her potential in helping others with their health & wellness goals!

One thought on “On My Mind Today

  1. Amen! I think we would all admit that we have felt this way and done those things too. It will be a blessing when we are face to face with our creator and the “flesh” part of this journey is over.

Leave a Reply

