inspiredness TM

Copyright 2013

Walk with Him Wednesdays: Sacrifice

Leave a comment

“Every Wednesday, we Walk with Him, posting a spiritual practice that draws us nearer to His heart.To read the entire series of spiritual practices

Next week, as we walk with Him towards Easter, might we consider: The Practice of Sacrifice.”~Ann Voskamp


It’s been a day.

One thing after another has been breaking me down, bringing me to tears, bringing me to my knees. But for some reason I keep getting up, wiping my face dry and keep going.

I feel like a glutton for punishment, all I really want to do is give up.

Bury my head under the covers, no coming up for air until the light of a new day shines through the blinds.

Did Jesus feel like this…when those who followed Him betrayed Him, denied Him? Did He just once feel like dropping the burden on His shoulders? Did He think about going into hiding…into a place so deep that no one could find Him?

He was human, right? He knew His fate. He knew His Father. He knew He was the ultimate sacrifice. Yet, He went on.

I wish I could see Him, yet I feel Him. When I’m on my knees, weeping uncontrollably He’s there picking me up and wiping my tears…I’m not doing this on my own.

When I feel like screaming at the top of my lungs at a little, innocent person…He quiets my screams, stops my racing heart and holds me tightly until I calm down.

When I feel like hiding in the dark, intent on not surfacing…He opens the blinds of my heart and shows me the light.

What would I be without Him, The Ultimate Sacrifice?

Author: Noell Sole - Radiant Living

Noell is a Registered Nurse (RN) and mom of 4 with a passion to help others achieve and maintain optimal health and well being...one step at a time, one day at a time! She has recently partnered with USANA Health Sciences and OneBody International to further increase her potential in helping others with their health & wellness goals!

Leave a Reply

